Hatoful Boyfriend

Because I just need to recommend this game. Seriously. Buy the full version, it’s less than $5, just do it.
But if you don’t want to commit to anything; game demo on the official site, along with English patch for it. Oh and it even got a manga, which is more gags and trivia than an actual story.

RJ091090_img_main
It’s exactly what it looks like. You date birds. But then you reach the BBL route and it just rips your heart to pieces over and over again. I cried because of birds. I cried a lot.
yuuta
See, it’s not all fun and romance. I’d post more images but I can’t without going into spoiler territory. I’ll do that when I re-play it some time in the future. Still need to start the sequel, HolidayStar.
I really do wish the game was voiced, but it’s not. They did make a few drama CDs though and they got a pretty great cast. Wakamoto as Okosan, doesn’t get better than that. Oh and the soundtrack is pretty great.

Give it a shot, you’ll laugh, you’ll cry, your jaw will drop over all the TWEEESTS.

One thought on “Hatoful Boyfriend

Leave a Reply

